Do-It-Yourself Wainscoting

Hey y’all!

Most that know me well, know that I love doing art projects, whether it be writing music, designing a back patio, refinishing old furniture, renovating a home, etc. I love have a blank canvas and then seeing the results after I am finished.

One of my most recent projects was wainscoting my dining room and foyer, while wrapping the column in between to match. This is a fairly easy, and inexpensive way to dress up a room with elegance and character.

While there are many ways that you can design, and install your wainscoting, this form of wainscoting is “faux” way of doing it, it still gives off the same affect, cost less, less time, and much easier. I will post a few before and after pictures to show you the difference it made in my home, so you can see the dramatic difference.

Enjoy!

Troy

http://decorchick.com/how-to-fake-wainscoting/

my house FDR without wainscoting

wolf view foyer wainscot

wolf view DR wainscot

Leave a Reply

